top of page

YOUR DUTCH SPEAKING COMMUNITY IN BELGIUM

People in Park

The Dutch-speaking/Brabant/Brussels Administrative Base (1) on which the European citizen has based his rights to date (2) and drives the engine of the regional socio-cultural economic dynamics (3). 

Since our founding in 1923, we guarantee,  against the Verbeulmansing I (4)through Popular Upliftment (5) and an infrastructure where people can come together in a friendly way and dedicate themselves to a culture in this beloved language (6)(7)(8).

VISION

The Flemish Club stands for socio-cultural and economic dynamics, and added value for the EU region Benelux. It is an association of like-minded people, anchored in Brabant hospitality, at home in the European capital of Brussels.

MISSION

To propagate and strengthen Dutch-speaking culture in a measurable, inclusive and positive way. The Flemish Club is building a diverse community to create added value for society.

STRATEGY

Since our foundation in 1923, the Flemish Club has guaranteed an infrastructure where people with a predilection for or curiosity about Dutch can come together. By entering into new partnerships and fully developing and using new digital resources, we are expanding this infrastructure. Getting to know each other, making friendships for life, and learning from each other, that's what it's all about.

VALUES

An organization can only function coherently and be recognized by externals and internals only when the fundamental values have been made explicit. These are in line with national and international norms and values, built up from communities with diverse cultures and backgrounds. Extra-parliamentary The activities of the Flemish Club can never be regarded as an element in a party political game. The Flemish Club is neutral and independent in a party political sense.

PLURALISTIC

The Flemish Club welcomes and recognizes a broad diversity in all its forms, such as cultures, philosophies of life and orientation. The Flemish Club understands pluralism as respecting the individuality/personal dignity and equality of every citizen. Anyone is welcome to publicly sign the rules set out here, thus guaranteeing that a safe environment (including Chattam House Rules) is created for academic discourse by representatives of all streams of society.

OPEN MINDED

The Flemish Club wants to testify to an open mind, and to promote this attitude among its members by being open to new ideas, experiences, theories and people, by offering a forum to people, cultures and ideas that differ from ours and to question the obvious, without taboos, narrow dogmatism or bias.

LEARNING ORGANISATION

The Flemish Club wants to share its knowledge and educate citizens in its core domains. If this is to be as efficient and effective as possible, there must be a permanent search for new data and information. Armed with the knowledge gained from this, we can make better decisions.

JUBILEE YEAR 1923-2023

After the 50, 60 and 75th Anniversary of the Flemish Club, which you can find here, the Flemish Club is the place for academics, entrepreneurs and decision makers to come together under Chattam House Rules, to find that place in the deafening storm of opinions. are true and are found among like-minded people.

In collaboration with organizations that have emerged in Brussels over the last 100 years, partly through the efforts of our VC, for a sustainable Cultural cradle.

 

Operation Papyrus provides the retrospective research that substantiates the DNA of the Flemish Club by examining the archives, and is the solid basis on which projects are realized in this anniversary year and work on the future.

bottom of page

top of page

VOTRE COMMUNAUTÉ NÉERLANDAISE EN BELGIQUE

People in Park

La Base administrative néerlandophone/Brabant/Bruxelles (1) sur laquelle le citoyen européen fonde jusqu'à présent ses droits (2) et anime le moteur de la dynamique économique socio-culturelle régionale (3). 

Depuis notre création en 1923, nous garantissons,  contre le Verbeulmansing I (4) grâce à l’élévation populaire (5) et à une infrastructure où les gens peuvent se réunir de manière amicale et se consacrer à une culture dans cette langue bien-aimée (6)(7)(8).

VISION

Le Club flamand est synonyme de dynamique socioculturelle et économique et de valeur ajoutée pour la région de l'UE Benelux. C'est une association de personnes partageant les mêmes idées, ancrée dans l'hospitalité brabançonne, chez elle dans la capitale européenne de Bruxelles.

MISSION

Propager et renforcer la culture néerlandophone de manière mesurable, inclusive et positive. Le club flamand construit une communauté diversifiée pour créer de la valeur ajoutée pour la société.

STRATEGIE

Depuis notre fondation en 1923, le Club flamand garantit une infrastructure où les personnes ayant une prédilection ou une curiosité pour le néerlandais peuvent se rencontrer. En concluant de nouveaux partenariats et en développant et en utilisant pleinement de nouvelles ressources numériques, nous élargissons cette infrastructure. Apprendre à se connaître, nouer des amitiés pour la vie et apprendre les uns des autres, voilà de quoi il s'agit.

VALEURS

Une organisation ne peut fonctionner de manière cohérente et être reconnue par les externes et les internes que lorsque les valeurs fondamentales ont été explicitées. Celles-ci sont conformes aux normes et valeurs nationales et internationales, élaborées à partir de communautés de cultures et d'origines diverses. Extra-parlementaire Les activités du Club flamand ne peuvent jamais être considérées comme un élément d'un jeu politique de parti. Le Club flamand est neutre et indépendant au sens politique des partis.

PLURALISTE

Le Club flamand accueille et reconnaît une large diversité sous toutes ses formes, telles que les cultures, les philosophies de vie et d'orientation. Le Club flamand comprend le pluralisme comme le respect de l'individualité/dignité personnelle et de l'égalité de chaque citoyen. Toute personne est invitée à signer publiquement les règles énoncées ici, garantissant ainsi qu'un environnement sûr (y compris les règles de Chattam House) est créé pour le discours académique par des représentants de tous les courants de la société.

OUVERT D'ESPRIT

Le Club Flamand veut témoigner d'une ouverture d'esprit, et promouvoir cette attitude parmi ses membres en étant ouvert aux nouvelles idées, expériences, théories et personnes, en offrant un forum aux personnes, cultures et idées qui diffèrent des nôtres et à questionner la évidente, sans tabous, dogmatisme étroit ou parti pris.

ORGANISATION APPRENANTE

Le Club flamand souhaite partager ses connaissances et éduquer les citoyens dans ses domaines de base. Si cela doit être aussi efficace et efficient que possible, il doit y avoir une recherche permanente de nouvelles données et informations. Forts des connaissances acquises, nous pouvons prendre de meilleures décisions.

ANNÉE JUBILAIRE 1923-2023

Après les 50, 60 et 75 ans du Club flamand, que vous pouvez retrouver ici, le Club flamand est le lieu où les universitaires, les entrepreneurs et les décideurs se réunissent selon les règles de Chattam House, pour trouver leur place dans la tempête assourdissante des opinions. ... sont vrais et se retrouvent parmi des personnes partageant les mêmes idées.

En collaboration avec des organisations qui ont émergé à Bruxelles au cours des 100 dernières années, en partie grâce aux efforts de notre VC, pour un berceau culturel durable.

 

L'Opération Papyrus propose une recherche rétrospective qui confirme l'ADN du Club flamand à travers l'examen des archives et constitue la base solide sur laquelle des projets sont réalisés en cette année anniversaire et travaillent sur l'avenir.

bottom of page